International Addiction & Recovery Symposium


January 28-29, 2022

Tele'Drama Virtual Conference Center

register here
about the symposium
ONE JOURNEY...

INTEGRATED ADVANCES IN TREATMENT & RECOVERY

The One Journey Symposium marks the beginning of a mission designed to bring us together for the common goal of helping those who are working to reduce suffering, improve mental health and recover from addiction. The Symposium will bring together a diverse team of clinicians, advocates, and innovators from around the world to help you learn new methodology, broaden the understanding of some of the causal factors in addiction, as well as strengthen the integrity of the tried-and-true evidenced based approaches.[https://ssl.gstatic.com/ui/v1/icons/mail/images/cleardot.gif] 

About the Event
save the dates
Friday, January 28th 2022
Saturday, January 29th 2022
DAYS
HOURS
MINUTES
SECONDS
Keynote Speaker William Rodriguez Abadia Life Works Foundation & World Peace Organization
William Rodriguez Abadia

William Rodríguez Abadía, who was named a World Ambassador of Peace by the World Peace Organization is the eldest son of Miguel Rodriguez Orejuela, the co-founder of Colombia's Cali Cartel. This organization was considered, at one point, as one of the biggest, and most infamous drug cartels in the world, and was portrayed in the Netflix series Narcos, and El Cartel de Los Sapos El Origen. He has an MBA from the Instituto de Empresa de Madrid and holds a Law degree with a laureate thesis in Constitutional Law from the University of San Buenaventura, Cali – Colombia. William was the Sports Director of the America de Cali football team during the nineties, winning multiple national and international championships. Today he’s a globally recognized speaker and advocate of conflict resolution and mental health.


To see ALL presenters CLICK HERE

Symposium Organizers

To see team member BIO, click on their picture

Symposium Founders
Daniela Simmons, PhD, TEP United States
Andrea Wilches, MS, CTT Colombia / Argentina
John Edmonson, MS, LPC-S United States
Symposium Partners
Partners
Become a partner
Symposium Team
Filipe De Moura, MS, CTP-2 Portugal
Tanja L. Lee, PhD, CTP-2 United States
Daniela Tahirova, MEd, MPsy, CTP-3 Bulgaria
Betty G Garrison, MA, MS, CTP-2 United States
Bojana Glusac, MS, ECP, CTP-2 Serbia
Ekaterina Tyurina, MD Russia / Canada
Ann Duchateau, MS, CTP-2 Belgium
Tina Stanojevic, MA, CTP-1 Serbia
Samuel Yie, BA, KBA-BS South Korea
Angela Christoph, MA, CTP-2 Germany
Margarida Belchior, PhD Portugal
Pembegül İlter, BS, CTP-1 Turkey
Samuel Marcus Egber United States / France
Monica Munoz, PsyD United States
Violeta Azis, MS, CTP-2 Bulgaria
Daniel Simmons, BS United States
meet the presenters
Symposium Schedule
Symposium Program
09:00 AM – 11:00 AM Central Time (US & Canada)
04:00 PM – 06:00 PM Central European Time (CET)
Friday Session #1: Plenary
11:30 AM – 01:30 PM Central Time (US & Canada)
06:30 PM – 08:30 PM Central European Time (CET)
Friday Session #2: Parallel Workshops
02:00 PM – 04:00 PM Central Time (US & Canada)
09:00 PM – 11:00 PM Central European Time (CET)
Friday Session #3: Plenary
04:30 PM – 06:30 PM Central Time (US & Canada)
11:30 PM – 01:30 AM Central European Time (CET)
Friday Session #4: Plenary
09:00 AM – 11:00 AM Central Time (US & Canada)
04:00 PM – 06:00 PM Central European Time (CET)
Saturday Session #5: Plenary
11:30 AM – 01:30 PM Central Time (US & Canada)
06:30 PM – 08:30 PM Central European Time (CET)
Saturday Session #6: Parallel Workshops
02:00 PM – 04:00 PM Central Time (US & Canada)
09:00 PM – 11:00 PM Central European Time (CET)
Saturday Session #7: Plenary
04:30 PM – 06:30 PM Central Time (US & Canada)
11:30 PM – 01:30 AM Central European Time (CET)
Saturday Session #8: Plenary